العربية English Español Français

ترتكز رؤية رزان على التزامها الراسخ والجاد بالعمل عن كثب مع جميع الفئات، وخاصة الشباب والمجتمعات المحلية.


في إطار التصدي لفقدان التنوع البيولوجي وتغير المناخ والأمراض الناشئة، تلتزم رزان بجعل الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة الهيئة العلمية الأولى في المسائل البيئية، وذلك من خلال التركيز على رفع وإعلاء أصوات أعضائه عبر المنصات العالمية لتعزيز الحفظ والتنمية المستدامة.

سيكون هذا النوع من القيادة، المستند إلى العلم والمعرفة، في غاية الأهمية في عالم يشهد انقسامًا متزايدًا ووجهات نظر متباينة بشأن الحفاظ على الطبيعة.

يأتي على رأس أولوياتها ضمان التنفيذ الناجح لبرنامج الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة 2021-2024، وتوفير الموارد المالية للاتحاد، وتشجيع الجهات المانحة على إدراك قيمة الأثر الناتج عن دعمهم.

"يجب علينا أن نعمل معاً على جميع المستويات في الاتحاد لإبراز التزامنا الجماعي بالسعي نحو تحقيق المزيد من النجاح."

— رزان المبارك

بالرغم من أن الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة هو مؤسسة معنية بالحفاظ على الطبيعة وحمايتها، تشدد رزان على ضرورة استمرار الاتحاد في دعم التنمية المستدامة، وأن يسعى لجعل العالم مكانًا مناسباً للحياة، ويوفر للجميع حياة كريمة وفرصاً متساوية، ضمن الحدود البيئية لكوكبنا. إن النهج القائم على العلم الذي يتبناه الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة وتنوع أعضائه كفيل بتمكينه من تجاوز العقبات التي قد تقف أحياناً حائلًا أمام التقدم المأمول.

ستعمل رزان على تعزيز سمعة الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة وشرعيته وفعاليته، التي تنبع من التنوع الواسع لأعضائه، بما في ذلك الدول والهيئات الحكومية والمنظمات غير الحكومية وجماعات السكان الأصليين، ومن الخبرة الفريدة للِجانه الست. كما تؤمن رزان بأن نجاح جهود الحفاظ على الطبيعة في التصدي للتحديات التي نواجهها رهنٌ بتضافر جهودنا وبقدرتنا على العمل معاً في مواجهة التحديات ومعالجتها.

ram-mic

English Español Français العربية

Razan's vision is built on a fresh, energetic commitment to working closely with all constituencies, especially youth and local communities.


To combat biodiversity loss, climate change and emerging diseases, Razan is committed to making IUCN the foremost scientific authority on environmental matters by elevating the voice and strengths of its members across global platforms to promote conservation and sustainable development.

This kind of leadership, informed by science, will be critical in an increasingly polarized world with conflicting perspectives on conservation.

Her top priorities will be to insure the successful implementation of the IUCN Programme 2021-2024, secure the IUCN finances, and cultivate donors so they understand the impact of their support.

"We must work together across all the Union's constituencies to demonstrate an undivided commitment to success."

Razan Al Mubarak

While IUCN is a conservation organization, Razan emphasizes that the Union must continue to support sustainable development. IUCN should strive for a world in which all people have a quality of life that gives them both dignity and opportunities but within the ecological limits of our planet. IUCN's science-based approach and its diverse membership enable it to rise above the polarization of ideas and opinions that so often prevent progress.

Razan will work to further advance IUCN's reputation, legitimacy and effectiveness, which stem from its broad membership including states, government agencies, NGOs and indigenous groups -- and from the unparalleled expertise of its six Commissions. She is committed to the belief that the conservation of nature can only be successful when we work together to tackle the challenges we face.