English Español Français العربية

ادعم رزان لرئاسة الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة


لقد دعم العشرات من أعضاء الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة من جميع أنحاء العالم بالفعل رزان المبارك للترشح لرئاسة الاتحاد. قدم دعمك ومساندتك لرزان أدناه.

جوليا مارتون لوفيفر المدير العام للاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة (2007-2015) رئيس صندوق شراكة الأنظمة البيئية الهامة

عملت أنا و رزان معًا لسنوات عديدة بصفتها مسؤولة حكومية رفيعة المستوى، ومانح رئيسي للاتحاد ومن أهم الداعمين لإجراءات الحفظ الدولية. إن حجم وتنوع مشاركة رزان في أعمال الاتحاد، إلى جانب خبرتها العملية في قيادة سلطة تشريعية بيئية، ومؤسسة بيئية محلية غير حكومية ومؤسسة خيرية عالمية، هو حرفيًا التشكيلة المناسبة للخبرة القيادية التي يتطلع لها الاتحاد في رئيسه. 

يولاندا كاكابادسي أول امرأة تشغل منصب رئيس الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة، (1996-2004) IUCN

بفضل قيادتها لجهة حكومية، ومؤسسة إقليمية غير حكومية ، ومؤسسة خيرية عالمية، تتمتع رزان بالرؤية وبالخبرة المناسبة لقيادة وإدارة التنوع الواسع لأعضاء الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة، ومساعدة الاتحاد على زيادة توحيد جهوده للدفاع عن أنشطة الحفاظ على الطبيعة. وبصفتها أول امرأة من العالم العربي تقود الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة وثاني رئيسة له طوال تاريخه الممتد على مدار 72 عامًا، ستضمن رزان المبارك أيضًا أن يكون لمختلف الآراء، وخاصة من الشباب ومجموعات السكان الأصليين، دورًا هادفًا وفعالًا في حوكمة الاتحاد. 

فالي موسى رئيس الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة، (2004-2008) IUCN

لعبت سعادة رزان دورًا محوريًا في مساعدة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في الانتقال إلى اقتصاد أخضر مع تطوير حلول حماية إبداعية أصبحت نموذجًا يُحتذي به حول العالم. لا يوجد مرشح أفضل منها لقيادة الاتحاد الدولي لحماية الطبيعة عبر هذا العقد المصيري في جهود الحماية البيئية.

أشوك خوسل رئيس الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة، (2008 - 2012) IUCN

المحافظة على الطبيعة تسري في دم سعادة رزان، فقد أسهمت أكثر من أي شخص أعرفه في كل من  السياسة والممارسة الفعلية في مجال المحافظة على التراث الطبيعي للمنطقة وتجديده. من خلال شغفها و قيادتها سيستفيد الاتحاد الدولي لحماية الطبيعة من خبرتها لإقناع الكيانات الحاكمة وصانعي القرارات الدولية بتبنِّي معايير وأهداف الحماية البيئية الصارمة وتلبيتها.

أندريه هوفمان رئيس مؤسسة مافا الطبيعة، نائب مدير Roche

إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن أؤيد ترشيح رزان لمنصب رئيس الاتحاد الدولي للحفاظ على الطبيعة (IUCN) إنها إحدى أكثر القادة الشباب فاعلية وتفانيًا في العالم فيما يتعلق بقضايا التنوع البيولوجي والبيئة. في الوقت الذي يحتاج فيه العالم إلى اتحاد دولي قوي للحفاظ على الطبيعة (IUCN)، لا يمكنني التفكير في وجود مرشح أفضل منها

الدكتور سيمون نيكولاس ستيوارت مدير قسم الخطط الإستراتيجية للحفظ، Synchronicity Earth

 عندما كنت رئيسًا للجنة المحافظة على الكائنات الحية التابعة للاتحاد الدولي للحفاظ على الطبيعة (SSC)، عملت أنا ورزان معًا لبعض الوقت في عدد من المبادرات المهمة. كانت ملتزمة جدًا تجاه الاتحاد الدولي للحفاظ على الطبيعة، سواء كجهة مانحة لإطار العمل أو داعم قوي للجنة المحافظة على الكائنات الحية. وبرزت في السنوات الأخيرة كواحدة من أكثر قادة المحافظة على الموارد الطبيعية موهبة وإلهامًا في العالم. إن رؤيتها الكبيرة وسجلها الحافل في القيادة الفعّالة وفكرها الحاد والنهج الجديد الذي تتبعه ونظرتها الإيجابية تجعلها الشخصية المثالية لقيادة الاتحاد الدولي للحفاظ على الطبيعة في منصب الرئيس القادم.

فانس مارتن مدير مؤسسة وايلد

رزان شخصية أكثر من رائعة، فهي تتميز بمجموعة مهارات نادرة وطريقة تفكير مستنيرة وشاملة. وللاستفادة من مبدأ التنوع، فهي الشخص المثالي لقيادة الاتحاد الدولي للحفاظ على الطبيعة (IUCN) إلى عصر جديد ضروري من التأثير والقيادة.

السيدة جين جودال مؤسسة معهد جين جودال

عرفتُ رزان جيدًا لفترة طويلة وأعجبتُ بشغفها بالحفاظ على الطبيعة. وأسست برنامج الجذور والبراعم (Roots & Shoots) الأول من نوعه في الشرق الأوسط، وشجعت على انتشار هذه الحركة البيئية والإنسانية بين الشباب في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة (يتواجد البرنامج حاليًا في 65 دولة). وهي حقًا الشخص المناسب لقيادة الاتحاد: إنها متفانية وحازمة وتتمتع بالخبرة. وأدعمُها بشدة في ترشحها لرئاسة الاتحاد.

Olivier Langrand المدير التنفيذي لصندوق شراكة الأنظمة البيئية الحرجة (CEPF)

Khalid Al Irani رئيس الجمعية الملكية لحماية الطبيعة بالأردن

توبيلتزين كونتريراس ماكبيث أمين التنمية المستدامة السابق لولاية موريلوس، المكسيك

Sanjay Molur المدير التنفيذي، مؤسسة حديقة الحيوان للتوعية، الهند

Brahim Haddane رئيس اللجنة الوطنية للاتحاد الدولي لحماية الطبيعة المغرب

Allison Alberts رئيس قسم الحفظ والأبحاث San Diego Zoo Global

Wes Sechrest كبير العلماء والرئيس التنفيذي، حماية الحياة البرية العالمية

Anders Rhodin باحث السلاحف والمحافظة على البيئة

Axel Hochkirch أستاذ مشارك، جامعة ترير

Oumarou CISSE جمعية Nodde Nooto، بوركينا فاسو

Ian Harrison رئيس لجنة الحفاظ على المياه العذبة IUCN-SSC

Jim Sanderson صندوق الحفاظ على القطط العشوائية الصغيرة

Sagar Dahal Small Mammals Conservation and Research Foundation

Frédéric Launay الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي، بانثيرا

Shaikha Salem Al Dhaheri الأمين العام، هيئة البيئة - أبوظبي

Russell Mittermeier كبير مسؤولي الحماية، حماية الحياة البرية العالمية (GWC)

Michael Maunder المدير التنفيذي، مبادرة كامبريدج للحماية

Claude Gascon مدير البرامج، مرفق البيئة العالمية - GEF

Gregory M. Mueller كبير العلماء ونائب رئيس نيجوني (Negaunee) للعلوم، حديقة شيكاغو النباتية

Luigi Boitani أستاذ علم الحيوان، جامعة سابينزا في روما

و أكثر من ذلك بكثير

English Español Français العربية

Endorse Razan For The IUCN Presidency


Dozens of IUCN members from around the world have already endorsed Razan Al Mubarak as a candidate for President of the Union. Submit your endorsement below and show your support for Razan.

Julia Marton-Lefèvre Director General, IUCN (2007–2015); Member of the Bureau of IPBES

“Razan and I have worked together for many years in her capacity as a high level government official, an IUCN framework donor and a strong supporter of international conservation action. The extent and diversity of Razan's involvement with IUCN, combined with her real-world experience leading an environmental regulator, a local environmental NGO, and a global philanthropy is exactly the right set of leadership experience the IUCN requires from its President.”

Yolanda Kakabadse First Woman to Serve as IUCN President (1996–2004)

“Having led a governmental agency, a regional NGO, and a global philanthropy, Razan has the experience and vision to lead the IUCN's diverse members and help the Union work in a more unified way to advocate for the conservation of nature. As the first woman from the Arab world to lead the IUCN and only the second female President in its 72-year history, Razan will also ensure diverse voices, especially young people and indigenous groups, have a meaningful and active role in IUCN governance.“

Valli Moosa President, IUCN (2004–2008)

“Razan has played an instrumental role in helping the UAE transition to a green economy, while developing innovative conservation solutions that have become models for the rest of the world. No one is better positioned to lead the IUCN into this crucial decade for conservation.”

Ashok Kohsla President, IUCN (2008–2012)

“Razan has the experience, skills, and passion to assert IUCN's influence on the global stage. Under her leadership, the IUCN will leverage its expertise to convince global governing bodies to adopt and meet aggressive conservation measures and targets.”

Andre Hoffmann President, Mava Foundation for Nature; Vice-Chairman, Roche

It is a pleasure to endorse Razan's candidacy for IUCN president. She is one of the world's most effective and dedicated young leaders on biodiversity and environmental issues. At a time when the world needs a strong IUCN, I cannot think of a better candidate.

Simon N. Stuart, PhD Director of Strategic Conservation, Synchronicity Earth

“When I was Chair of the IUCN Species Survival Commission (SSC), Razan and I worked together on a number of important initiatives. She has been deeply committed to IUCN for some time, both as a framework donor and strong supporter of the SSC. In recent years, Razan has emerged as one of the most talented and inspirational conservation leaders in the world. Her large vision, strong track-record of effective leadership, sharp intellect, fresh approach, and positive outlook make Razan the perfect person to lead the IUCN as its next President.”

Vance Martin President, WILD Foundation

“Razan is more than impressive, with a rare skill-set and an informed and holistic perspective. The embodiment of diversity, Razan is the ideal person to lead IUCN into a new and much-needed era of influence, impact, and leadership.”

Jane Goodall, PhD, DBE Founder, Jane Goodall Institute Foundation

“I have known Razan well for a long time and been impressed by her passion for conservation. She founded the first JGI Roots & Shoots programmes in the Middle East, and has encouraged the spread of this environmental and humanitarian movement for youth throughout the UAE (it is currently in 65 countries). She is exactly the right person to lead the IUCN: dedicated, decisive and experienced. I strongly endorse her candidacy for IUCN President.”

Olivier Langrand Executive Director, Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund (CEPF)

Dr. Khalid Al Irani President, Royal Society for the Preservation of Nature, Jordan

Topiltzin Contreras MacBeath Former Secretary of Sustainable Development, State of Morelos, Mexico

Sanjay Molur Executive Director, Zoo Outreach Organization, India

Brahim Haddane President, Moroccan Association for Environment and Climate Protection (ASMAPEC); National Committee IUCN of the International Union for the Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Allison Alberts Chief Conservation and Research Officer at San Diego Zoo Global

Wes Sechrest Chief Scientist and CEO, Global Wildlife Conservation

Anders Rhodin Executive Vice Chair / Chairman Emeritus, IUCN SSC Tortoise and Freshwater Turtle Specialist Group

Axel Hochkirch Associate Professor, Trier University

Oumarou Cisse Executive Director, Association Nodde Nooto, Burkina Faso

Ian Harrison Chair, IUCN-SSC Freshwater Conservation Commitee

Jim Sanderson Founder and Director, Small Wildcat Conservation Fund

Sagar Dahal Co-founder, Small Mammals Conservation and Research Foundation

Frédéric Launay President and CEO, Panthera

Dr. Shaikha Salem Al Dhaheri Secretary General, Environment Agency Abu Dhabi

Russell Mittermeier Chief Conservation Officer, Global Wildlife Conservation

Dr. Michael Maunder Executive Director, Cambridge Conservation Initiative

Claude Gascon Manager of Programs, Global Environemnt Facility (GEF)

Gregory M. Mueller Chief Scientist and Negaunee Vice President of Science, Chicago Botanic Garden

Luigi Boitani Professor of Zoology, The Sapienza University of Rome

And Many More